That skirt

(This is a scheduled post)

There is a skirt in my wardrobe that supposedly goes with everything,but I don’t seem to use it enough or have any ideas for it.

This one:

Trough Sal’s blog I discovered another blog called outfits anonymous where ,as the creator of the blog says herself,

I got the idea for this blog when I was in a hurry and searching the web for an outfits ideas website. I just wanted some old and new ideas on how to wear my new navy cardigan. Alas, finding no such blog, I decided to create my own.’

I think it was an excellent idea and been following her blog.(Check it out.)

And also decided to give the same kind of treatment to my skirt.Here are the outfits I came up with(all summer):

How did I do?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sixthirtythree
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 22:20:03

    You did quite well. My favorite outfit is the white shirt with the brown belt and brown purse. Love the belt! Check out my blog. I have the perfect earrings that will go with that skirt.

    Reply

  2. Bianca
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 23:41:19

    Nice job! Love the idea – and I really love that skirt!!

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 07:30:19

    You did GREAT! I especially love the white tops with the red necklace and the thick belt. Something about the way you use the accessories there really pops.

    Reply

  4. Sarah from Classroom Chic
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 21:25:27

    Great job!!

    Reply

  5. meadow68
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 15:10:20

    That is a great skirt! I was just thinking it would go with many solid colored bright tops, and you have many! But it also can be a bit more dressy, also seen here. Excellent.

    Reply

  6. daisydukes
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 16:37:56

    awesome. i love what happened when you added color. it’s like the skirt becomes a neutral vs a print.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

