Dear Canada, did you just moved?

Dear Canada, did you just moved?

If you don’t really want me here you just have to tell, there is  no need for earthquakes as mild and politely Canadian as they can be.

I was already in the process of packing and be leaving sometime soon.The fact that you decided to shake things a bit is not conducive to my peace of mind and it makes me feel a bit silly ,standing there ,choosing outfits while my windows move.

My Baby Girl appreciated the extra rocking of her bed because she was getting in the mood to take a nap but I frankly didn’t and that’s why I’m writing to you.

I come originally from a city(Lisbon) that it’s known for having greater possibilities of suffering earthquakes, actually more frequently and stronger.So, you see, the kind of math that I cannot understand is the one when in the 30 + years that I lived there I experienced like 3 earthquakes and in the not even two years that I live in Toronto I experience one here.

Are you trying to mess with the people who study this kind of things?Does this have something to do with the G8 and G20 summits in Toronto?Are you just showing of?

Now that this is out of my chest I can tell you that I’m willing to forgive and forget because our relationship means a lot to me.

Hope you get things out of your system while I’m away . Try to relax and enjoy the summer.I ‘ll bring you a souvenir and will be missing you .

Yours truly,

Nurmisur

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 22:59:04

    I don’t mean to laugh at an earthquake, but you are seriously funny! A Canadian earthquake, mild and polite. Hahahahaha!

    Have a wonderful trip. Hopefully Canada won’t get too shaken up while you are gone!

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 01:58:23

    We even have earthquakes in the Uk albeit mild ones.

    Reply

  3. Lorena
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 22:22:42

    Oh… how scary.
    Here we have them all the time.
    On the last one about a year or so ago, I thought we were going to die.
    It was 3am and it shook a lot. A LOT, it was 6.5 on the richter scale.
    If there is one thing I am terrified of it that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

