Friday Indulgence- Take a journey to your happy place

It doesn’t matter if you do it physically or  in your dreams sometimes you just need to go to that special place where the sun always shines, where life holds still while you enjoy the moment in the perfect zen mood.

Nothing in the past, nothing in the future,no worries, no expectations, just the present and the sun.

Although I’m an expert in immersing myself in the realms of my imagination sometimes I actually like to go somewhere.

For me going to the Niagara Falls is always that  time of peace and tranquility(if you ignore all the people around, which I do).

Just going there makes me feel like I belong to something bigger and better.I’m truly am one with the Universe, as cheesy as it sounds ,and feel that I can take whatever comes my way.

Do you have a happy place? (in the planet Earth or in your imagination)Do you go there often enough?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kari
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 01:17:01

    You and I must be quite similar because my “happy place” is also a local waterfall – Snoqualmie Falls. It’s nowhere near as big or famous as Niagra Falls, but just beautiful and peaceful. I’ve been there on dates, with family members, on photography expeditions, and without fail I just have a great time every day I’m there.

    Reply

  2. Diana
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 11:37:26

    That last photo is so beautiful! My happy place is this little corner in a park on the Hillsborough River. There’s a tree there that forms a nice bench with it’s roots, and I love to sit there and listen to the river.

    Reply

  3. everydayluxuries
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 19:23:24

    Beautiful pictures! I’ve never been to Niagara Falls, but I was saying just this morning that I’d like to go there. I don’t think I have a consistent “happy place,” but there are times when I’m outside that I’m just overwhelmed by the beauty around me. When I was younger, I was extremely good at following my imagination out of whatever situation I was in (like a boring class), but I’m having more trouble doing that the older I get.

    Reply

  4. Goober
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 15:12:07

    My happy place is being on top of any mountain at a ski resort. There is nothing like the chilly air, the beautiful scenery and the thrill of the ride down. When things get tough I just imagine that scene in my head, and I swear my blood pressure drops.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

