Friday Indulgence : The chick-flick marathon

Sometimes we just have to live the dream, literally.

As a married woman I have my (and a couple of more people) share of boys movies.So to sit down and enjoy a couple of girly movies is  a wonderful indulgence for a friday night.

Among my all time favourites you can count Notting Hill, Dirty Dancing (the first one and Havana Nights),Top Gun, Shakespeare in Love , Love Actually and Bridget Jones(both movies).

For today , however I chose two movies that I didn’t see in the theatres:

I know that 2 films do not count as a marathon but is a good start. At least I will have my yearly dose of Mr. Darcy.

As Valentine’s day is near you might be able to convince your loved one to watch your chick flick with you.After all romance is in the air.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 10:58:38

    I haven’t had a good chick flick marathon in a long time. You’ve definitely got a good selection of movies there.

    Reply

  2. Kari
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 18:51:59

    Mmm, Pride & Prejudice is a great Valentine’s Day idea. I love Matthew McFadyen, but prefer the “classic” Colin Firth/Jennifer Ehle P&P miniseries instead.
    Matthew McFadyen was awesome in Little Dorrit – have you seen it?

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Reply

  3. Lorena
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 20:03:07

    Pride and Prejudice….. that has got to be one of the best movies ever made – or that i have enjoyed the most. Sigh…

    Reply

  4. Lorena
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 23:54:34

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂
    I am guessing that you are referring to the Feb 1 post at the Bahai temple.
    It is not in the neighborhood I live but it can be seen from a distance and since I was a little girl I remember looking at it on top of the hill. At night it would light up beautifully and just a few weeks by I decided to finally visit… yes it took me a long time to visit.
    The view from the is amazing, the trees, the birds… have you been there ?

    Reply

  5. Lorena
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 11:45:20

    Hi, just came back to say that, it is a beautiful and simple architecture.
    While there it was explained to me that the shape comes from the thought of an egg and the relationship to creation.
    The place is really peaceful and the personnel there extremely nice… hope that maybe you can one day visit this one.
    Hugs

    Reply

  6. everydayluxuries
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 10:41:53

    Ooh, I LOVE Pride & Prejudice. I could watch it over and over again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

