A case of double personality?

Currently I’m looking for a substitute for my trench-coat.Usually when it comes to this things I like to play it safe and am instantly drowned( the proofread writing says this is well spelled) to the most common tan colors (or variations of it).I even found one that has a flattering collar .

So why, oh why am I attracted to this one:

I’ve seen it in the store and it looks as good as it does here.It looks like a flattering shape and it would look very good with jeans.But it’s pink(the other color is black which is a no-no to me).

The thing is I like both of them and both appeal to me in different ways.Shouldn’t ones fashion personality be more consistent?Why would I have to have a classic woman and a hippie girl always talking at once inside my head?(oh, now I hear voices, this is getting better and better)

Well, what say you.I’m I crazy?Does this happen to anyone else?Would I be crazy by choosing the pink one?

Input on this one more than welcome.

(Picture from RW & CO )

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 17:56:12

    Nooooo – not crazy at all! Choose the pink one, it’s lovely and pink suits you!

    (Also, sorry I’ve been awol – am back now. How are you lovely?)

    Reply

  2. Kari
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 01:10:11

    You know what – I think you should think about going with the pink one. From what I’ve seen, it would jibe well with most of the other colors you wear. Plus, it’s a lot of fun to have a coat that makes you smile when you put it on.

    My main winter coat is a forest green wool coat. It’s bright, but it “goes” with most of my color palette, and I feel absolutely fabulous when I put it on.

    Reply

  3. Kari
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 01:10:51

    Honestly, I think you should think about purchasing the pink coat (or a similar bright, cheerful color). From what I’ve seen, it would jibe well with most of the other colors you wear. Plus, it’s a lot of fun to have a coat that makes you smile when you put it on.

    My main winter coat is a forest green wool coat. It’s bright, but it “goes” with most of my color palette, and I feel absolutely fabulous when I put it on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

