Niagara Falls

I know you just want to see the pictures but before that I just want to tell that all of the pictures were taken from the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls.

P1050434

American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls

P1050435

Horseshoe Falls

P1050485

Horseshoe Falls

P1050536

American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls (view from Skylon Tower)

P1050518

Horseshoe Falls(view from Skylon Tower)

P1050537

Bridge between Canada and USA

Tomorrow I’ll tell all about my adventures at the Falls.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 07:14:17

    Those aerial shots from Skylon View are amazing! I have never seen the falls from that angle before.

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Oct 27, 2009 @ 10:21:08

      Kristen- I was brave this time and went in the open elevator :)The view all around the tower it’s amazing.

      Reply

  2. Sher
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 09:12:18

    My Dad says the Canadian view is much better than the US side. And when I go, I want a high rise hotel room. I hear there is like a light show at night. Or maybe that is only on the weekends. Did you see any light show?

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Oct 27, 2009 @ 10:20:09

      Sher- We missed the light show because we just realised there was one when we were leaving the other day 😦 but this was the first of many visits, I hope.And yes, from the Canadian side you have a much better view but maybe it’s more impressive from the American side because from the Canadian side you can see the falls as a picture in a frame, from the American side the water is falling by your feets. I’ll have to try the other side next time .

      Reply

  3. Jane
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 12:16:41

    Wow – these pics are awesome.

    Reply

  4. sharon rose
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 14:01:21

    My, how stunning indeed and what an awesome and fabulous experience, lucky you indeed!

    Reply

  5. elena
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 15:28:50

    ohmy goodness i know its been said already but these are amazing shots!! love !!

    Reply

  6. Diana
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 21:28:12

    Wow! The falls really are spectacular. Thanks for sharing your photos.

    Reply

  7. Kari
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 00:37:57

    My goodness, what a breathtaking view! Was it an especially full day at the falls, or is it always this amazing? Beautiful photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

