Toronto Zoo

Toronto Zoo

This Zoo is one of the largest in North America and it is incredibly organized.You can travel from habitat to habitat, from one continent to another and feel marveled at every step.

For each continent you have a Pavilion where you observe the animals at your own pace, some even have decks where you can seat and have the animals came right next to you .

If the proximity with the animals doesn’t make you join protection program for endangered species this Zoo is intended on keeping I don’t know what else will.

Of course you are advice not to touch the animals and keep the gates closed at your passing but still many birds free fly in the pavilions, butterflies flutter around you and you even have a special trek where you walk(almost) among the kangaroos and wallabies.

There is also the possibility of listening to the keepers of the different animals, even touch some, like the snake one of the keepers was showing.

For me, that the first encounter I had with a Zoo was the one of animals in cages where they could barely move this was what touched me most.But there is something for everyone in this Zoo, even a shark that you can follow on Twitter.

If you can visit. If you dont check out their webpage http://www.torontozoo.com/

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Seeker
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 16:35:48

    Hi dear, hope everything is great with you.
    Yes I’ve been at TO Zoo and I also liked it a lot.

    Hope you’re having a nice and happy Thanksgiving!!!!

    Big hug

    xoxo

    Reply

  2. Sher
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 18:33:22

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! Great collage of photos of the zoo animals.

    Reply

  3. Kari
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 01:21:52

    The Toronto Zoo sounds wonderful. I love good zoos that really care well for their animals. I’m lucky to have a wonderful zoo in proximity as well.

    What is your favorite exhibit? I always love to view the giraffes. At the Woodland Park Zoo they keep giraffes, zebras, ostriches, hippos, and several other animals in an environment that resembles an African savanna. It’s quite large, and there are several places for visitors to view the animals interacting with one another.

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Oct 13, 2009 @ 21:06:57

      Kari- I visited your link and it looks like a great zoo.
      I guess the reason I liked the pavillion of the Tropical rain forest was because outside was getting a little cold .I don’t think I apreciatted properly the Africa display that was outside.
      But I’m very partial to Tigers, the Sumatra Tiger was beautiful.

      Reply

  4. Struggler
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 18:13:33

    You have some wonderful photos here. I’m always surprised how being around animals lifts my spirits – they’re so fun to watch. Love the peacock’s colors and the tiger’s stripes!

    Reply

  5. lydee
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 09:10:42

    very cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

