A Different Perspective

As I was reading Modest Mom blog I realised that the magazine from where she took her pictures was one that I also have at home and had coveted some of the things.

So I find that it would be interesting to demonstrate that two people take different things from the same thing, in this case a magazine. And it’s fun , it’s like going trough the things in a magazine with a friend.

Check out on hers. My wish list is (hope you can see with the bad photos and the tiny handwriting):

P9163849

P9163848

P9163847

Do you know the magazine.What would you have liked?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bianca
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 00:22:57

    Thats from Sept Lucky – I have the same Kmart Tweed suit and the row of shrunken jackets in my wardrobe notebook!! LMAO!!

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Sep 17, 2009 @ 13:38:32

      Bianca- If it was a contest you would have won 🙂 You would look lovely in this tweed suit.Have you tried it?

      Reply

  2. sharon rose
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 02:18:19

    Hi there-great pieces, so far I’m not really coveting anything as I’ve been thrifting pieces over summer!!

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Sep 17, 2009 @ 13:39:47

      sharon rose- This year I had to rebuild my wardrobe so I had to think almost from scratch the entire thing.You always find good things and very trendy to.

      Reply

  3. Modest Mom
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 11:00:02

    They have that Kmart suit in the stores here now. I like the style, but the jacket style doesn’t settle well across my chest.

    Can’t wait to see what you find.

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Sep 17, 2009 @ 13:41:29

      Modest Mom- I like the things you picked for you.It suits your personality.I don’t think there is a Kmart here in Canada but I’ll try to find pieces with this kind of feel.

      Reply

  4. Struggler
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 11:49:41

    That tweed suit is KMart? Wow, I wouldn’t have guessed that. I’m not sure about the shape of the jacket, but I’d love to put the skirt together with the boots and perhaps the vest… although you’re right, not in white!

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Sep 17, 2009 @ 13:43:58

      Struggler- I would have to try the jacket because it doesn’t look like it would be a good fit for me. But I like the fact that is a more colorful tweed than the usual.Perhaps I can find a tweed that is also playful but with another shape.
      Love your idea of how to put the pieces together.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

