Award Time

gre

Some weeks ago the amazing Sher from Fashion After Forty award this blog with the Great Read Award.

I was so delighted with this award but only now I’m talking about it. One of the reasons is that I have to tell you 10 things about me.I didn’t want to repeat the 7 things in Les Memes so I had to think hard of what might be interesting to share.

Here they go(and I didn’t say I managed to get 10 interesting things):

  1. I don’t drink alcohol and never smoked.
  2. I love a good romance but I prefer happy endings. Casablanca would have had a different ending if it was for me.
  3. I’m very peculiar about Toblerone. I like the 100g bars because they have the exact chocolate/almond ratio that I like.
  4. I hate to use umbrellas. Sometimes I carry them in my purse but prefer to get a little wet than to open it.
  5. The person that taught me to make an omelet was a guy. He did a very good job because my omelets are legendary.
  6. I learn Russian for 3 years but right now I only know some words.
  7. Love everything strawberry related, shampoos, scented candles, everything.
  8. I love dogs and had one for 16 years.
  9. For the first time in years I have my natural hair color and I’m loving it.
  10. I’m afraid of heights. When I visited the top of the Eiffel Tower I hardly left the middle of the room and haven’t visited the CN Tower yet because the elevator is open.

Now I have to tag 10 other bloggers but as there are some that were just awarded with the same award or were tagged because of other thingsΒ  I’m just going to nominate some of them. Here they go:

Hope it was a little bit interesting.See you tomorrow.

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kari
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 00:06:47

    Wow, Russian? Awesome!

    If you dislike umbrellas, you would fit in well in the Seattle/Puget Sound area. It often gets windy here as well as rainy, and the campus where I went to college had some really intense wind tunnels where you would almost be blown backwards. Umbrellas wouldn’t stand a chance there. In Seattle, using an umbrella used to be the mark of a tourist, but that seems to be changing a bit.

    When I went to London a few years back, bringing an umbrella wasn’t even on my radar, but everyone used an umbrella there. I ended up picking up a cute, brightly colored printed umbrella for quite cheap and still like to use it sometimes around here.

    You’re lucky that your natural color is so pretty and suits your skin tone so well. Mine is just kind of mousy.

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Aug 29, 2009 @ 22:10:26

      Kari-In Portugal people usually wear umbrellas and you hardly see people in hats, but I would wear a hat.
      My hair color some years ago was mousy, that’s why I started coloring it. But right now is darker and it looks nicer.I’m glad some changes with age were for the better πŸ™‚
      About the russian , those were fun years. The classes were always enjoyable.

      Reply

  2. Imogen
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 02:19:07

    Congrats on your award.

    Your hair is a gorgeous colour – what did you used to dye it to?

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Aug 29, 2009 @ 22:29:49

      Imogen- Thank you.
      First I started with blonde highlights, along the way it turned almost all blonde. There was a time I tried being a redhead, then I went again to the highlights with lowlights.
      It looks better in the summer because it gets more tones to it, in the winter I’m more a brunette.I change acording to the season πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  3. Jane
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 04:09:13

    Congratulations on your award and thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  4. sharon rose
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 05:33:17

    Hi there-well done on the awards and love those facts too!

    Reply

  5. Sher
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 10:46:31

    A chocolate connoisseur too! Love your natural hair color, you are so lucky!

    Reply

  6. Kari
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 01:23:11

    Thanks for your comment! Yes, my dog is pretty friendly. She loves people. πŸ™‚

    I’m not great at assigning names to inanimate objects, but the curly, sprouty bamboo plants just needed to be named! It’s nice that they are such easy plants to care for.

    Reply

  7. Modest Mom
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 16:37:37

    It is so nice to learn little facts about you.

    Sounds like you are a great person to be around.

    Reply

  8. lydee
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 08:00:07

    thank you for the award!
    strawberry huh? very cool. wish i could taste one of your omelets.

    Reply

  9. Sheila
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 22:49:41

    Thank you so much for the award! I love posting those sorts of things (about me, haha). You’re a very generous blogger.

    I need to visit your blog more!

    Reply

  10. The Seeker
    Sep 06, 2009 @ 16:28:39

    Oh dear, I just saw this now, I’m sorry.
    Thank you so much for thinking of me and passing this award my way.

    It’s nice to know these things about you πŸ™‚

    xoxo

    Reply

  11. Caroline
    Sep 07, 2009 @ 07:48:40

    Yup, I’ve just spotted it too! Finally have 5 mins to catch up with the blogosphere…

    Thanks for the award lady, I shall write my 10 things in due course.

    I’d like to try your omlet! I’m REALLY picky about eggs – don’t really like egg white at all, so an omlet has to be especially good for me to enjoy it! πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Sep 07, 2009 @ 12:25:21

      Caroline- Let’s see what you come up with πŸ˜‰
      I use the eggs white but I don’t think you can really tell when the omelete is done.You should have to try to tell me what you think about it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

