What’s with Sean Connery?

Last night we were watching a movie with Sean Connery and I was wondering, what does this man have that is so appealing?He was branded  The Sexiest Man Alive by People magazine and in 1999, at the age of 69, it’s insane.

And I’m not saying that I don’t agree with it , I’m just wondering why.

In his films as James Bond he was less than polite( to put it mildly) but for some reason he is irresistible.Maybe it has to do with his accent, his deep voice(personally that does allot to me) , that look on his face that says ‘Yes, I am a bad boy but I have style’.Even in the film ‘The Name of The Rose’ where he plays a Franciscan monk cannot but notice that he has charisma and I don’t even remember the name of the boy who played the role of his apprentice. Do you?

There have been, and continue to be, better looking actors, younger actors but Sean Connery possesses a quality difficult to pinpoint but that sets him apart.

Just sharing…

Have a nice day.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 14:08:28

    I feel the same way about Robert Redford!

    Reply

  2. Struggler
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 19:11:18

    I almost think Sean Connery has grown sexier with age. I can watch one of his Bond films now and not be too impressed, but in movies from the last 10 years, he’s adorable. I think maybe it’s in the voice and his facial expressions.

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 12:16:32

    It’s his confidence- it comes across in his face and voice. Confidence is always sexy.

    And the accent is awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

