Cholesterol Day

P7233525No, it’s not aย  National Day of some kind. It’s just that there are days in my life when I have to fully embrace the junk food eater that lives inside me.

Some of you may even find this a bit obscene to talk about but I do love fried eggs and fried potatoes the way my grandmother used to do to me.

Today is raining, we’re about the house, Baby Girl is sleeping o she cannot see what mommy is eating, and I only do this once a month.

And besides I also ate a great kiwi afterwards and I’m going to drink aย  green tea so that most of the grease can be liquefied.

I might even go for some laps in the pool in the afternoon.Who knows what can happen?

Did I convince you of my good behaviour?

If not, let the first woman who never touches a chip trow the first stone.

Or if she can, trow a chocolate bar because there is none at the house.(Well, there is Nutella but that’s pushing it too far)

Did I convince you of my good behaviour?

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hubbie
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 16:02:12

    No comments….

    As I am not a women I can throw the first stone, however I will chose not to do so…

    Reply

  2. Imogen
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 05:24:47

    Man, I’d be eating the the nutella from the jar!

    I love a potato done like that!

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:19:11

      Imogen- Although I love chocolate I’m not a big fan of things with chocolate like spreads, cookies or even chocolate ice-cream.But if the situation got to that I wouldn’t hesitate either ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  3. Modest Mom
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 09:18:14

    My grandmama always made the best fried potatoes! Now I’m hungry just thinking about them.

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:20:57

      Modest Mom- There are things that one of my grandmothers used to make that I really miss. But although she was a wonderful cook, she was not much of a teacher and I never got around to learn them.Our grandmothers are the best.

      Reply

  4. Sher
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 09:31:58

    I can eat fried eggs and homefries everyday. And have relatives that have done that and lived to be in their 90s LOL!

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:21:56

      Sher- I agree with you. But I was not blessed with a high metabolism so I really have to look at what I eat. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Reply

  5. Monica
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 11:35:21

    You had me convinced when I saw the picture of the eggs. You say you only do that once a month, so enjoy it, I’m sure it’s delicious.

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:23:36

      Monica and Kari- This fried feast I only do once a month but I eat one egg a week and although I don’t make them ifI see someone else eating fries I might steal some ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply

  6. Kari
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 13:53:06

    Mmm, another Nutella fan here. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hey, if a fried breakfast is only a monthly indulgence, go for it!

    Reply

  7. lydee
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 17:15:01

    lol!

    Reply

  8. Trackback: Latest cholesterol news - Cholesterol Reducing Vitamins and Drugs : Nutrition Breakthroughs

Leave a Reply

