The Second Time Around

This time in our Celebrating Diversity theme, we have lovely Mervat from ‘Is that New?.

She chose an outfit that she had already shown in her blog here and that I’m very happy to show you:

Peach and wedding 028

In her own words :

I felt like I actually took the time to get ready and dressed in my perfect combination, a peplum on the waistband and a pencil skirt.

It also reminded me of an outfit I had early on in our marriage which I regret giving away.

She certanly looks wonderful and proves that certain looks are timeless for us as long as they are our very own look.

Thanks for sharing your perfect outfit with us, Mervat.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monica
    Jul 17, 2009 @ 12:36:14

    This outfit looks great on her. I can see why it’s her perfect outfit.

    Reply

  2. Mervat
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 20:17:54

    Thank you so much for doing this feature on your blog. I am sorry I missed it over the weekend. We are renovating and I was too busy serving cold drinks and lots of food to my family who were helping out.

    Thanks again
    xo

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      Jul 21, 2009 @ 08:57:57

      Mervat- Thank you for participating. You looked really wonderful and it’s a pleasure to have gorgeous people featuring in this blog. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

