Try a Tunic…

I cannot begin to say how happy I am every time I have a guest post. These ladies really have style and are very kind to share.This time Sher from Fashion After Forty give us a valuable tip.Thank you so much for your post Sher.

And here it is:

When Cecila asked me to do a guest post, I was so flattered. But when asked to choose an outfit that I feel particularly good in and explain why it is that I feel great in it; I ran into a dilemma.  Decisions, decisions….Which one? There are so many outfits in my wardrobe that I like.

Then I realized it’s a type of clothing that makes me feel good.   One that is comfortable and flattering.  The tunic.  I looked up the definition of a Tunic and found the following:

Tunic…..

Definition # 3. a woman’s upper garment, either loose or close-fitting and extending over the skirt to the hips or below.

Then again I still couldn’t choose one picture. I chose two 🙂

100_6671a 100_6415g

I believe the tunic is so flattering to all body types. And best of all, they are comfortable. No need to tuck in that shirt, they are made to be worn out.

The two I chose here can be dressed up or dressed down.  Both can be worn over jeans for weekend wear.  Even just changing the shoes to flats, you can be off  running errands and still be stylish.  The silky one can be worn over a pencil skirt with/or without a belt and be ready for office wear.

Ladies, the next time your getting dressed, skip the T shirt and try a stylish tunic instead.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Seeker
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 15:34:39

    A very nice post with a so interesting point of view about a garment, from such a beautiful lady as Sher.
    I have some tunics, but I think I don’t give them more space, now I’ll think about it.

    Congratulatins to both of you 🙂

    All the best.

    Luv

    xoxo

    Reply

  2. Sher
    Jun 25, 2009 @ 09:42:33

    Hey! Thank you for asking me to post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

