Les Memes

Lovely Caroline tagged me to tell you seven things you never knew you wanted to know about me. The rules are that I tell you seven random facts then tag seven bloggers I would like to know more about.

After much thought here’s what I came up with:

1.First time I went to Paris I wasn’t very impressed and thought I would never go back there. Not only I got back several times, I married a guy whose parents live there and I lived there myself for a couple of months last year.

2.I always worked on sales in various positions.Before I had my baby I was a District Manager and would travel around the country (Portugal).

3.Some people think I’m cold and distant but in reality I’m just very shy by nature.

4.I simply hate to run or jump

5.But I practiced Karate for 7 years.

6.Love , love, love cheese, the stinkier and stronger tasting the better.

7.I just loved being pregnant, never felt better in my life.

And my 7 nominees are(You have no idea how shy I feel to be doing this to ladies that have been around much longer than I have ):

1) The Seeker at Searching the inner me

2)Andrea at Classic Redesign

3)Kasmira at What I Wore Today

4)Kimberly at Fab Finds Under $50

5) Sheila at Ephemera

6)Jane at Workthatwardrobe

7)Missi and Nic at Domestic Sophisticate

I also received the Lovely Blog Award(thank you Caroline) for wich I’m suposed to tag fifteen.
lovely-blog-award

So, as well as the 7 above, we have(there are other lovely blogs but they have been tagged with this award recently):

8)Budget Chic

9)Economy of Style

10)Potpourri Promenade

11)Une femme d’un certain age

12)Cute on Cheap

13)just another fashion blog

14)Passage des perles

15)My Wardrobe Today

My duty is done 🙂

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mervat
    May 20, 2009 @ 04:08:51

    Congrats on the award. And I have enjoyed looking through your blog. I will be back!

    PS Your hubby is so sweet to creat such thoughtful polyvore!

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      May 20, 2009 @ 13:36:52

      Mervat, Thank you so much.For some reason I had not found you yet but now I will follow your blogs 🙂

      Reply

  2. The Seeker
    May 20, 2009 @ 11:35:52

    Oh my dear, I loved this post!!!
    It’s always so nice to know something more about our fellow bloggers 🙂
    Thank you for sharing this with us.

    Well, one must be careful near you…. with 7 years of Karate 😉 lol (joking, sweetie)

    And Thank you soooooooooooooooooooo much for thinking of me and pass to me.

    Also congratulations on the award, it’s deserved, because you’re soooooooo lovely 😀 and I feel flatered that you also passed it to me.

    Thank you dear

    xoxo

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      May 20, 2009 @ 13:39:21

      Seeker- LOL right now I would have to run for my life(wich I don’t like to do) because karate was some years ago.
      You deserved the award because you are realy lovely and I’ m looking forward to know your 7 things. 🙂

      Reply

  3. Sheila
    May 23, 2009 @ 12:02:01

    Hey, nurmisur! Thank you so much for the tag – I don’t think I received it (unless you posted in the comments a few days ago and I missed it).

    I like these kind of tags – I will play along later on this weekend.

    Thanks for your comment and I hope to see more of you!

    Cheers,
    Sheila

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      May 23, 2009 @ 22:29:15

      Sheila, Thank you for visiting. I actually I visit your blog regularly but almost never comment.But I will next time 🙂

      Reply

  4. Kasmira
    May 26, 2009 @ 08:25:42

    Thank you for the award! I am going to add your blog to my google reader. 🙂

    Reply

    • nurmisur
      May 26, 2009 @ 09:06:16

      Kasmira- Thank you, since I started this blog is like I’m hanging out with my favorite rock stars 🙂 I’ll apreciatte your input 🙂

      Reply

  5. Trackback: Award Time « To much information

Leave a Reply

